RSS

Stir-fried Shrimp in Oyster Sauce and Green Onions

11 Mar

IMG_5646 (600x475)

My family loves shrimps and I usually cook a sweet and sour version of it. Kitchen Flavours has an oyster sauce version on her blog and I gave it a try the other night. Her recipe uses 600gm of shrimps (or prawns) but I had less so I adapted the recipe and reduced the ingredients.

This is another tasty dish. The green onions are a good addition. Use a big bunch for more flavour and colour.

Stir-Fried Shrimp with Oyster Sauce and Green Onions

IMG_5661 (600x404)

400 grams large shrimps, trimmed and deveined
A bunch of green onions
1 tablespoon oyster sauce
pinch of white pepper powder
pinch of salt
1 tablespoon chopped garlic
1 tablespoon chopped ginger
1 – 2 tablespoons water
1 tablespoon Chinese cooking wine
about 3 tablespoons cooking oil

Visit Kitchen Flavour’s blog for the cooking instructions.

 
6 Comments

Posted by on March 11, 2011 in Cooking, Food

 

Tags: , , , ,

6 responses to “Stir-fried Shrimp in Oyster Sauce and Green Onions

  1. yummychunklet

    March 11, 2011 at 4:27 pm

    Yum! I just bought a bag of frozen shrimp, so this is perfect timing! Great post!

     
    • Ker-Yng

      March 11, 2011 at 10:00 pm

      Thanks! I used frozen shrimp too!

       
  2. kitchen flavours

    March 11, 2011 at 10:47 pm

    Hope that you have enjoyed this dish! I love to add lots and lots of spring onions too, I would finish all the remaining spring onions on the plate!
    Thank you for trying this out and for the mention! :)

     
    • Ker-Yng

      March 11, 2011 at 11:22 pm

      We all enjoyed this dish. :) I’m with on the spring onions too!

       
  3. Teresa

    March 16, 2011 at 4:24 am

    That looks delicious! I love shrimp and shellfish. Are you going to try the scallops for FFWD?

     
    • Ker-Yng

      March 16, 2011 at 11:08 pm

      Thanks! I am planning on making the scallops but I hope to find nice, fresh ones and not resort to frozen scallops.

       

Leave a reply. I'd love to hear from you!

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

