RSS

Vacation Awaits

13 Apr

This is tonight’s dinner – take-out pizza from Nonno Crupi’s. I don’t have time to cook or the mind to cook because I’m going away on vacation and getting prepared for it as taken away all my time and energy. I hate packing, it stresses me out. I’m leaving the day after tomorrow and yet there are only gifts in my luggage, not a single piece of clothing. I’ve got my sons’ clothings 90% ready in their closet. Don’t ask me why I did not put them in the luggage. It’s just me, I can’t get organised when it comes to packing. Did I mention that I hate packing? I haven’t even got my own clothes packed or mentally listed out. I’m just procrastinating by doing this and that, like writing a blog post. The last time I packed for a trip was last summer when I went away on a 2N3D trip. Packing for that should be simple and yet I left behind my toothbrush. Fortunately I realised that while on the coach, when I was mentally going through the items I’m supposed to put into my luggage, and bought a toothbrush on our first pit stop. Would hate to be brushing my teeth with my finger that night in the hotel.

Anyway, I look forward to when everyone’s seated on the plane. It will be then that I will be able to relax. Then it will be too late for anything and all I can do is just let it go and relax. So I’ll be gone awhile and may not be reading and commenting on my favorite blogs regularly. Don’t take my silence the wrong way, I’m just not going to be sitting in front of the computer that much. :)

 
6 Comments

Posted by on April 13, 2011 in Life

 

Tags:

6 responses to “Vacation Awaits

  1. kitchen flavours

    April 14, 2011 at 8:07 am

    I know what you mean with packing! I hate it too, especially when the children are much younger! Now that they are older,I ask my daughter to take out what she needs and I’ll check them through. I still do the packing for my son, though!
    Wishing you a very happy vacation, have fun and enjoy! Don’t forget to bring your camera! See you when you get back!

     
    • Ker-Yng

      April 14, 2011 at 9:19 am

      Thanks, Joyce! (The camera’s in my husband’s department!)

       
  2. Mary

    April 14, 2011 at 8:49 pm

    Enjoy your vacation and we’ll see you when you get back! I love a good takeout pizza for dinner every once in a while, and emptying the fridge before a trip is a great excuse for one. I am (or should be) a professional packer by now, but I still hate it and leave it till the last minute too. I haven’t tried a Malaysian restaurant in Toronto yet–can you recommend a good one? I did go to a new one in Ottawa recently, but it wasn’t very good, sadly.

     
  3. Betty @ scrambled hen fruit

    April 15, 2011 at 8:20 pm

    Just relax and have a great time! Packing has never been my favorite thing either. Now I just don’t worry about it and say if I forget something I’ll either do without or buy it when I get there! Take-out pizza is the perfect choice for packing day. :)

     
  4. Ker-Yng

    April 20, 2011 at 7:30 am

    @ Mary Thanks! It’s just a task that seems harder than it is! The only Malaysian restaurant I’ve been to is Restoran Malaysia in Richmond Hill.

    @ Betty Thanks, I will. That is a good strategy! :)

     
  5. kitchen flavours

    May 3, 2011 at 6:44 am

    Hi, It must be great to be back and eating all that you have missed! Don’t forget the bak-kut-teh!
    One more thing to buy is the packet of “Mak Nyonya” rendang sauce, this is really delicious as a pizza sauce. I will be making this again soon and will do a post on this.
    Did you know that BookXcess in Amcorp Mall is selling books (new books) at a friction of a price? I got some of my cookbooks from there. They sell mostly imported books, and very limited selection of local cookbooks. It all depends on your luck, sometimes I’m drooling over the cookbooks, sometimes nothing of interest! They are having a mother’s day promo until 8th May, for more info click on their website, google for BookXcess! Have fun back home!

     

Leave a reply. I'd love to hear from you!

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

