RSS

Wet and Wild Welcome

20 May

After being away for a month, we came home to Spring but a wet one. It rained the whole week we were back. It seems we have record-breaking rain this Spring. The cool air and cloudy skies didn’t help our jet lag too, we felt like sleeping all the time!

Then the skies cleared and the sun came out and we could see just how wild the backyard is. Downright ugly. Crab grass, dead grass and bald patches. I could cry. I hate it. My favorite daydream is of winning a contest where the prize is a free backyard makeover or free landscaping. I want a backyard that looks like a golf lawn with neat bonsai trees. Yeah, daydreaming is free.

Posted from WordPress for Windows Phone

 
6 Comments

Posted by on May 20, 2011 in Life

 

Tags:

6 responses to “Wet and Wild Welcome

  1. kitchen flavours

    May 20, 2011 at 9:23 pm

    Welcome back, KY! How was your trip back home? Your kitchen must be well stocked with condiments from M’sia! Had your nasi lemak, bak kut teh, teh tarik and laksa, just to name a few? :)
    Maybe working out in the backyard will help to burn off some of that calories from all the delicious food back home! :)
    I know what you mean, I always have a backache after I clear my “garden”! You have a lovely yard! Wish I have that much space in my garden! My plants are all in pots!
    Have a good weekend, KY!

     
    • Ker-Yng

      May 23, 2011 at 8:10 pm

      Thanks, Joyce. The trip was fabulous as all holidays are. :) I didn’t buy much back, just curry powder and ikan bilis! Yes, I gain some weight, how ever did you know? ;-)

       
  2. Mary

    May 21, 2011 at 10:21 am

    I can sympathize about the rain, but I must admit I’m a bit envious that you have a yard at all! I don’t have any yard work, living in an apartment, but I’d love to have a garden. Too bad we couldn’t work out an agreement: labour for vegetables! :)

     
    • Ker-Yng

      May 23, 2011 at 8:14 pm

      If you are as talented in the garden as you are in the kitchen you’ll have a gorgeous garden – with silver bells and cockle shells and pretty maids all in a row!! :)

       
  3. Teresa

    May 23, 2011 at 11:11 am

    Welcome back!

    I have exactly the same daydream!

     
    • Ker-Yng

      May 23, 2011 at 8:11 pm

      Thanks, Teresa, it’s good to be back. :)

       

Leave a reply. I'd love to hear from you!

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

