RSS

Port Perry

18 Jun

I found out recently that I live only 40 minutes away from a local tourist town. The town is Port Perry and it’s well known for it’s “picturesque, Victorian-era downtown, with many clothing stores, restaurants, cafés, bookstores, galleries and antique shops.” (Wikipedia) A stroll in downtown Port Perry ends at a park which fronts a lake. I went for a quick trip with my friends on Friday. We stopped at a bakery that is famous for its butter tarts and had lunch at one of the pretty cafés.  I definitely have to make another trip there and stay longer this time. I don’t even remember the name of the cafe we ate at but it sells a very good roast prime rib au jus sandwich and carrot cake!

IMG_8054 (600x400)

IMG_8060 (600x400)

IMG_8063 (600x400)

IMG_8064 (600x400)

IMG_8069 (600x400)

IMG_8073 (600x400)

IMG_8075 (600x400)

 
4 Comments

Posted by on June 18, 2011 in Life

 

Tags: , ,

4 responses to “Port Perry

  1. yummychunklet

    November 29, 1999 at 8:00 pm

    Looks like a really pretty spot! The butter tarts sound good.

     
  2. joyce

    June 20, 2011 at 5:45 am

    It looks so serene and beautiful! Absolutely wonderful place!

     
  3. Mary

    June 20, 2011 at 10:10 am

    What a charming town. Your photos were like mini tour. I’m so glad you found my blog. It allowed me to find yours. I hope you have a great day. Blessings…Mary

     
  4. kitchen flavours

    June 22, 2011 at 1:05 am

    That is a beautiful place. So clean and so organized looking! It must be really pleasant just walking by the streets!

     

Leave a reply. I'd love to hear from you!

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

