RSS

The Pioneer Woman’s in the House

21 Mar

UPDATE just minutes after hitting post: 

Wait a minute, this is her second cookbook! I thought I was checking out her first book! So does this make my library cool after all for being so quick to get Ree’s book? ;-)

(The first cookbook is still not available, by the way!)

~~~~~~~~@

Back in the summer of 2010, I searched for this book in my local library but it wasn’t available. I submitted a purchase suggestion. Late Winter 2012, I did a spontaneous search for the book and behold, it was on order and I could submit a hold request! Second day of Spring 2012, I picked up the book and brought it home. Ree Drummond is obviously not high priority to the library (although her novel was available before the cookbook was) but I still love my little town.

(Yes, I know RD’s second cookbook is out!)



 
5 Comments

Posted by on March 21, 2012 in Life

 

Tags: , ,

5 responses to “The Pioneer Woman’s in the House

  1. Anne-Marie

    March 21, 2012 at 1:02 pm

    I think it makes YOU cool for requesting her cookbooks! She’s a great addition to any library!

     
  2. yummychunklet

    March 21, 2012 at 1:33 pm

    I haven’t really used any of her recipes other than her buttercream frosting. She’s great!

     
  3. Three-Cookies

    March 21, 2012 at 6:41 pm

    It seems her book is in really high demand.

     
  4. Liz Berg (@ThatSkinnyChick)

    March 22, 2012 at 3:32 pm

    Uh, oh…might have to get another cookbook. Let us know if you like it :)

     
  5. kitchen flavours

    March 22, 2012 at 9:47 pm

    Have read so much about her and her cookbooks, I was tempted to buy her second one! I think it is a beautiful book! When you have tried anything from it, let us know! Happy cooking!! :)

     

Leave a reply. I'd love to hear from you!

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

