RSS

One of those moments…

18 Apr

I had one of those moments where I did something stupid. I accidentally inserted the camera’s memory card into the CD slot! Tried to get it out but instead pushed it in all the way. It just dropped in and vanished!

Fortunately, hubbie was home and he managed to get it out. He rotated the Mac and somehow (I wasn’t watching!) got the card out. Phew! My hero!!

Well, that’s enough excitement for today but it also took whatever time I had to write a blog post. Pizza’s on the menu tonight (no cooking!) so I thought I had time… Will try again another day!

 

 
3 Comments

Posted by on April 18, 2012 in Life

 

3 responses to “One of those moments…

  1. Three-Cookies

    April 18, 2012 at 8:04 pm

    Those CD drives seem fussy, most of them anyway. They only want to communicate with their own kind. If they were humans we would call them patriotic or racist:)

     
  2. kitchen flavours

    April 19, 2012 at 11:05 am

    Our hero to the rescue! That’s what hubbies are for, saving their damsel in distress! I should know too! :)
    Hope you enjoyed your pizza! Have a lovely weekend!

     
  3. yummychunklet

    April 20, 2012 at 8:26 am

    Nice save!

     

Leave a reply. I'd love to hear from you!

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

