RSS

Summer Break

16 Jul

Summer break started more than 2 weeks ago and it’s been good so far. No cries of boredom from the boys and they get out sufficiently. No cries from me either! It’s good taking a break from waking up early and packing snacks and lunches. I like the carefree days and the spontaneous activities that I do with the boys.

I am going to take a break from the Internet and that includes blogging too! My notebook broke and I’m going to have to buy a new one. We’re going to get our basement finished first so we’re not sure when we’ll be buying a new computer. It won’t be too long though! I’m using my husband’s work notebook now but I try not to use it. Thankfully, I have my Windows Phone so I can still check my email and Facebook. I’ll be able to follow blogs that I’ve subscribed to over email and also post comments. I actually can write blog posts using my phone too as there’s a WordPress app for WP7 but typing out words letter-by-letter is not really fun, know what I mean? 🙂

So I’m just going to take it easy and enjoy the lazy days of summer with my family while I’m not so ‘connected’.

Wishing all those living in the northern hemisphere a happy Summer and days of sunshine, ice-cream, camping fun, water play and of course, delicious grilling!

The boys on 'Aslan'.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on July 16, 2011 in Life

 

Tags:

4 responses to “Summer Break

  1. Mary

    July 17, 2011 at 1:14 pm

    Have a wonderful summer! Enjoy the hot days, and enjoy not packing lunches even more!
    🙂

     
  2. kitchen flavours

    July 18, 2011 at 9:38 am

    Enjoy your break, KY! Summer comes and goes real quick, make the most of it! Have a fun time with your kids! 🙂

     
  3. Betty @ scrambled henfruit

    July 18, 2011 at 11:27 pm

    Enjoy your summer! 🙂

     
  4. Teresa

    July 22, 2011 at 11:00 pm

    They love the Narnia books, then? They’re a great series of tales. Love how happy they look, too. Hope all your summer projects go well!

     

Leave a reply. I'd love to hear from you!

 
